Sunday, December 22, 2019

Guatemal Guatemala And Mexico - 1370 Words

Guatemala Guatemala is divided into 22 departments. Guatemala s capital is the largest city is Nueva Guatemala de la Asuncià ³n, and is known as Guatemala City. Guatemala City, locally known as Guatemala or Guate, is the capital and largest city of Republic of Guatemala, and the most popular in Centro America. The city is located in the south–central part of the country. Pedro Alvarado was the Spanish man who conquered what is now Guatemala by defeating the native Mayan people and making it a Spanish colony. Guatemala joins the United Provinces of Central America. In the territory of modern Guatemala was formed the core of the Mayan civilization, in which was extended across Mesoamerica. Guatemala was conquered by the Spanish Pedro de Alvarado in the 16th century, and becoming a part of the viceroyalty of New Spain. Guatemala was conquered independence in 1821 as part of the Federal Republic of Central America. Guatemala is bordered by Mexico to the north and west, the Pacific Ocean to the southwest, Belize to the northeast, the Caribbean and Honduras to the east, and El Salvador to the southeast. It is the most populous state in Central America. ( Guatemala) Guatemala Landforms Guatemalans call their country The Land of Eternal Spring. A slight climate changes allows for a large amount of vegetation and beautiful flowers around the year covering many square miles of landscape. The central highland mountains are The Sierra Madre and the Cuchumatanes they are

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.